Filed in Fargo TV News

New Cast Members Added to Fargo’s Third Season

With season 3 of FX’s Fargo raring to begin production next month in Calgary, some new cast members have been added to the show. David Thewlis, Michael Stuhlbarg, Jim Gaffigan, Scoot McNairy, Karan Soni, Fred Melamed, and Thomas Mann all join Mary, Ewan McGregor and Carrie Coon.

According to Variety, McGregor will play brothers Emmit and Ray Stussy. Emmit, described as the Parking Lot King of Minnesota, sees himself as an American success story, whereas Ray is more of a cautionary tale. Their sibling rivalry leads to a twisted path that begins with petty theft, but soon leads to murder, mobsters, and cut-throat competitive bridge. Coon will portray Gloria Burgle, the steady chief of the local police department. A newly divorced mother, Gloria is trying to understand the new world around her. Winstead will play Ray’s girlfriend, Nikki Swango, a crafty and alluring recent parolee with a passion for competitive bridge.

A premiere date hasn’t been set, but the show will air some time next year and is rumored to tie into the events after season 1.